Croydon Communities Consortium

Minutes of AGM 19 July 2012

Croydon Town Hall

Introduction

John Cheetham welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Apologies for absence

Charles King, Peter Spalding, Dr Sharma

Election of Chair

John Cheetham was nominated by Mark Johnson, seconded by Liam Burke and duly elected.

Election of Vice Chair

Mark Johnson was proposed by Kail Gunaratnam, seconded by John Cheetham and duly elected.

Election of Treasurer

Syd Cheeswright was proposed by John Cheetham, seconded by Gerry Cowie and duly elected.

Election of Secretary

Elizabeth Radcliffe was proposed by Kail Gunaratnam, seconded by John Cheetham and duly elected.

Election of Committee Members

John Cheetham proposed Gerry Cowie, Liam Burke, Kail Gunaratnam, M.S.Dhamrait, Charles King, Dr Sharma, seconded by Syd Cheeswright and all were duly elected.

Statement of Annual Reports and Accounts (since formation of the CCC on 19.4.11)

There were no annual reports as this is the firsr meeting, and no Accounts other than confirmation by the Treasurer that funds were received from Croydon Council within the last two weeks.

It was agreed that in relation to expenditure one signature will be required for authority for outlay up to £50 and two signatures for outlay over £50 and all authorities for expenditure must be in writing (fax will be acceptable).

Formation of a steering group

It was agreed that Committee members would be co-opted as necessary.

Any Other Business

A vote of thanks was given to Syd Cheeswright for his time and effort in obtaining the grant from Croydon Council.

Date of next AGM

To be notified